Under real server select the real server you wish to disable and select disable.
When you select disable the real server will disabled. This means that existing connections will still be on the server but no new connections will go to the real server, persistence records associated with the server will be removed when the L7 Drain Time (Under System Configuration -> Miscellaneous Options -> L7 Configuration) is reached, active connections will remain after the drain time.
To confirm the server is disabled go to View/ Modify Services and the real server status shows disabled and the real server IP will show orange to confirm it is disabled.
To re-enable this real server select enable and the real server will go to green and display enabled.
Progress, Telerik, Ipswitch, Chef, Kemp, Flowmon, MarkLogic, Semaphore and certain product names used herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of Progress Software Corporation and/or one of its subsidiaries or affiliates in the U.S. and/or other countries. See
Trademarks for appropriate markings.